This section is going to help showcase my art against my inspiration and pictures I have taken.

Whitaker Park has a range of taxidermy exhibitions, which help inform and educate the public about animals they wouldn’t ever see up close in real life.

Here is a picture I took of an interesting bird in one of the sections. As for my drawing, I decided to use pencil for initial detail, and acrylic for the darker tones, as I couldn’t reach the darker shade that I wanted with just pencil.

It’s not me, it’s you. Actually, it’s the taxidermy of you and me.

 

Leave a Reply

